Leisure & Entertainment

Tuesday, 29 January 2019 09:12

Qkumba Zoo’ Release New Single “Unicorns”

Written by 
Qkumba Zoo’ Release New Single “Unicorns”

"Qkumba Zoo first emerged from the dusty vibrance of South Africa with the song the "Child (Inside)" in 1996.

"The Child (Inside)" went on to become a number 1 hit on the US dance charts, an epic, global, night club anthem, and later in the early 21st Century, was known as the "SeaWorld song" when SeaWorld, Florida, used it in their shows.

In 2019, Qkumba Zoo is pleased to announce the release of a new song titled "Unicorns", which fulfills their dream-pop, Bjork-meets-Africa, rhythmic sound they are known for. Fans of the original Qkumba music will feel an immediate connection between "Unicorns" and "the Child (Inside)" as the band updates their signature sound for the future. 

About Unicorns... there is a legendary creature that has been described since antiquity, a wild, woodland being - a symbol of purity, grace, magic and innocence... In these times we consider them either extinct, or simply a fable. But what if they're all around us, boxed away by our logic and fear - Just waiting to be set free?

Catch a first glimpse of “Unicorns” via a YouTube Livestream on Friday, 1 February 2019 at 18h00 UTC+2 (16h00 UTC, 11h00 Eastern Standard, 08h00 Pacific Standard, 00h00 Phillipines).https://www.facebook.com/events/2239309676102599/

The single will also be available on Spotify, Apple Music, Google Play Music and Soundcloud

For more information and interviews, contact Owl via:+27 81 556 1346 This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

www.facebook.com/qkumbazoo

www.qkumbazoo.co.za

About Pressportal

MyPressportal is geared towards the South African Market only. A press release can have a huge impact on the marketing of your company, as many journalist use press releases to communicate new happenings from all types of companies and NGO's. MyPressportal is FREE. We do not plan not to make this a paid service. If you would like to know more about the system, please read the FAQ.