Thursday, 07 June 2012

Innovation Group (Pty) Ltd appoints new Chief Financial Officer (CFO)

Written by

Innovation Group (Pty) Ltd, (‘Innovation’ or ‘the Group’), a provider of enterprise software and business process outsourcing solutions to the South African insurance, financial services, motor and fleet industries, is pleased to announce that Adri Führi has been appointed as Chief Financial Officer effective 1 June 2012.

Adri is a CA(SA) with 14 years post-articles experience. After completing her articles with Deloittes, she gained 12 years experience at Standard Bank, fulfilling a number of finance and finance related project and start up roles in the retail, corporate and African businesses.

Glen Mollink, Chief Executive Officer of Innovation Group South Africa welcomed the appointment saying: “I am pleased to announce Adri's appointment today as it represents a further step in our stated plan to streamline and strengthen our senior leadership team. The wealth of knowledge that Adri gained stands her in good stead to add significant value to our business as we look to expand over the coming years.”

Adri immediately joins the board of Innovation Group South Africa as well as those of subsidiary companies TIC and Innovation Maven.

About Innovation Group

Innovation Group (Pty) Ltd, a subsidiary of London listed The Innovation Group plc (LSE: TIG.L), is a provider of business process outsourcing and software solutions to the insurance, fleet, automotive and property industries. Innovation Group provides contact centres, repair networks, process management, supply chain and technology operations and decision support analytics to support accident management, repair and estimation and claims management services. Innovation Group has over 800 global clients including AXA, RSA, American Modern Insurance Group, LeasePlan, The Ford Motor Company, Aviva, Toyota and Zurich. The Group processes more than 4 million claims per year with 20 per cent direct claims cost saving achieved. Innovation Group's 2,300 people are located in the United Kingdom, Australia, Belgium, Canada, France, Germany, Japan, India, Pakistan, South Africa, Spain and United States.