Advertising & Marketing

Wednesday, 10 June 2020 08:00

New Generation Social & Digital Media Awards announces full judging panel for 2020

Written by 
New Generation Social & Digital Media Awards announces full judging panel for 2020

The 8th New Gen Awards has named its judges for the 2020 awards, including four new faces.

Written by Stephen Paxton , Founder & CEO The New Generation Awards

It gives me great pleasure as the CEO of New Gen Awards to announce our final judging panel, for the eighth annual 'New Generation Social & Digital Media Awards'.

Eight short years have seen the New Generation Awards grow into one of the largest and most sought after digital award brands in South Africa. 

Over the past eight years we have seen a number of respected thought leaders from different sectors of the economy joining our panel, each one adding immense value and expertise across a broad spectrum of categories that New Gen offers to its entrants.  

This year we see a few new faces joining the team, and we say welcome back to judges that have been with us from the get-go. We value your insights and hard work during the judging process, and are thrilled and honoured as a business to be associated with each of you.

In no particular order, here are the 2020 judges.

Darren Leishman - Cofounder & CEO, Spitfire Inbound

Lebo Madiba - Managing Partner: PR & Influence, Ogilvy SA

Uyanda Manana - Managing Director, BE Digital Agency

Mpume Ngobese - Managing Director, Joe Public Connect

Lynne Krawchuk - Executive Head of Client Service & Commercial Director, Clockwork Media

Patrick Palmi - CEO,

Kevin Power – Group Managing Director, Conversation LAB Holdings (UK/SA)

Lindy Rudman - Portfolio Manager: Digital Media, Vodacom

Luke Goller - Managing Partner, Arc Interactive

Jared Pillai – Head of Digital, Vizeum South Africa & Sub-Saharan Africa

Claudelle Naidoo - Managing Director, MediaCom South Africa

Kieren Jacobsen, Communications Director, Levergy

Danielle Morley - Chief Executive Officer, Digital Optimization

Templar Wales – Digital marketing and brand development (independent)

Tara Turkington – CEO, Flow Communications

Bokang Mabiletsa – Managing Director, Mind Interactive & Elite CV

Jeff Siepman – Cofounder and Creative Director, Livion Media

Desiree Gullan – Cofounder and Creative Director, G&G Digital

Gillian Findlay – CEO, Cambial Communications and Awards Head Judge

Astrid Ascar – Digital Strategy, Marketing and Content Creation consultant, Practitioner and Chief Strategic Officer, Wunderman Thompson

Prakash Patel - Senior Marketing and Executive Director, ForKeeps

Kenneth Garvie – Managing Director, One Over One Digital Agency

Entries are officially open for the 2020 awards and will close on 24 July. 

Judging for this year's awards will commence at the beginning of August and the finalists will be announced across social media and through our media partners, towards the end of August. 

The virtual awards ceremony will be streamed in early September via on social & digital media andthrough our media partners platforms and

For more information on how to enter the awards please visit

We look forward to receiving your submissions this year! 


About Pressportal

MyPressportal is geared towards the South African Market only. A press release can have a huge impact on the marketing of your company, as many journalist use press releases to communicate new happenings from all types of companies and NGO's. MyPressportal is FREE. We do not plan not to make this a paid service. If you would like to know more about the system, please read the FAQ.